LOOKING BACK ON APRIL

I have to say that the week after the musical didn't start that well, I felt drained and homesick and generally unwell. I got better during the week and I finished a lot of books and worked on my portfolio. I also finished most of my scuba diving online course. On Saturday I went on an organised day trip to the Cliffs of Moher and Galway. Together with Theresa I made my way into town very early in the morning to get the tour bus. I loved the trip and got to see a different side of Ireland. The West coast is definitely worth visiting. Although I have to say that the Cliffs are impressive and beautiful, but I don't really get the hype. Regardless, I had an amazing day with Theresa and we got to drink some delicious tea in Galway. We got very lucky with the weather that day, not a single cloud in the sky.

Sunday I worked more on my portfolio and met up with Deborah later on to chill at the beach. I really enjoy talking to her and I will definitely miss being able to see her whenever I want to. Hopefully we'll meet this summer when I go over to Barcelona and I really wish that she will be able to make it to Vienna.

 

 

This week I had my first pool diving session on Monday and it was a lot of fun. When I got home I completed all of the online course so I am really looking forward to next week's session and then the sea dives after that. As the deadline for the portfolio draws closer, I spent most of my evenings and free time working on it. On Thursday we had the second part of the Matrix workshop and it a was pretty nice way to round up the year. 

Today I had my last Camogie session for the Gaisce and I officially finished it now. I feel so accomplished and happy. I was also occupied by planning a trip but I will elaborate on that in the next update.

 

I hope you liked this update and enjoy the rest of the weekend!

Evelin

Write a comment

Comments: 0