DUBLINER AIRPORT

This week was amazing. And here is why:

 

Monday we didn't have any school and I went into town to meet up with Deborah and we ended up sitting in a Café and having a super interesting conversation. She is one of those people who make you believe that you can change the world, no, give you the strength to believe in yourself and your goals. Deborah is simply inspiring, motivational and one of the most badass people I have met and I feel honoured that I can call myself her friend. It will be so hard, not being able to meet up with her whenever we please once this year is over. But I already made plans to visit her in Spain and she will definitely come over to Austria over the summer. 

 

Tuesday we didn't have classes, instead we went to a talk about health and nutrition which was actually pretty interesting. Afterwards some of my friends and I missed the table quiz since we went to continue working on the props for the musical. I stayed in until lunch that day, even though we were free to go once the quiz was over.

 

Wednesday we went into town for the Heritage module and it was plain boring. The museum itself where we went to (National Archaeology Museum) wasn't, but I have been there at least five times already. We were supposed to hold short presentations about a part of history assigned to us but most of my classmates made it sound extremely uninteresting so I barely listened.  Afterwards I had donuts with Laura and then I went back to school for rehearsals. 

 

Thursday we went to the Dublin Zoo and did a treasure hunt there. I wasn't with my usual group of friends but instead went with Laura and hers (not that I didn't know them, in fact I did Community Care together with Catalina and Caoibhe). Our team ended up winning and I really enjoyed my time with them. Our bus ride back was straight up hilarious. I actually laughed tears.

Again, I decided to stay in for set design for a couple of hours.

 

Friday Transition Year technically didn't have school. I went in anyways to continue my work on the props etc., though I went in later. It was relaxing work, painting, designing getting your hands messy. I was in good company and I ended up getting so much done that day. It felt really weird being in school without an uniform while everybody else was wearing one (except the other people who did set design). In the afternoon I went for a walk on the beach with Theresa. The weather has been extremely warm and sunny the past days and I am endlessly grateful for that. 

 

Saturday morning I woke up unpleasantly early and didn't know what to do with myself so I ended up going to the gym. Just to find out that it doesn't open until 10:00. So I texted Laura, since I didn't want to go back home. We met up and went for a nice but quick walk on the beach. The weather is simply magnificent. After that I helped out at the Camogie nursery and then I went to the gym. Once I was back home I didn't know what to do with myself for the remaining time. I finished packing yesterday and was generally too excited and giddy to be able to do anything productive. Right now, I am sitting at the airport, writing this blog entry because my gate won't be announced for another 20 minutes. I am really looking forward to meeting Maya again in London. She is already on her way, up over the clouds. 

I came to the conclusion that I like flights in the morning the best. If you get a plane in the afternoon you spend your whole day nervously rearranging and unable to do anything really. Either way, I am really looking forward to seeing Maya again and visiting London again.

 

I will probably go and read some books now (I couldn't hold back, I brought two) to pass the time.

May all of you have nice Easter holidays and a lovely time!

Greetings,

Evelin

Write a comment

Comments: 0