ST. PATRICK'S DAY

You didn't expect to hear from me this soon, did you?

 

Well I just wanted to write down what I did this week and some thoughts about the near future and life here in general.

For some reason, this week and the last one were particulary draining for me. Not that we did too much in school or I got too much homework, it was just exhausting in general. We had three rehearsals, I worked on painting a poster for the musical and I worked on my bullet journal. On Wednesday we had the Multi-Culture Day and it was just amazing. I enjoyed talking about my heritage so much and I loved showing my fellow students what Hungary is all about. I even had traditional clothing on that my parents sent me over in a parcel. Friday then we went to see "Black Panther" with more or less the same group as we went to see "Thor: Ragnarok". It was again, one hilarious evening and I really, really liked the movie. 

 

Despite what others told me, I responded with yes when MLI asked me if I could help them out with a group on St. Patrick's Day. In retrospect I can't say that I have regretted it, but it would have been nice to have spent that time with my friends, instead of a Spanish group. It was quite cold that day and we even got some snow so unfortunately our trip to Glendalough was a short one, but still breathtakingly beautiful. I have to say that Glendalough is definitely one of my favourite places here. Afterwards we went over to Bray and saw the parade there, but I have to admit it wasn't extremely spectacular. I was pretty cold and tired afterwards but I got to meet new people and see the valley of two lakes again so I can't complain.

Today then Laura came over and we baked among other things. She brought her gown for the TY-Ball and it is super pretty, like she is really gorgeous in it. I think I mentioned earlier that I already got my suit for the occasion. We also watched a film together, Laura and I, and it was the first time here in Ireland since Maya came over that I properly cuddled with someone and let me tell you, it was a healing experience. Sometimes I forget how much I crave casual physical contact here and I think I'll need some time at home to adjust to it again, given that I have been lacking it for so long. As for baking, we did mini apple pies in muffin forms and they were simply delicious. I slightly altered the recipe and I refuse to do apple pie any other way now because it was heavenly. I planned to meet up with Deborah the next day and bring her some but the mini pies were gone within an hour.

Overall I am very glad that we don't have school tomorrow, enabling me to have that long needed two-day weekend. 

 

I hope you enjoyed this quick update and I'll write my next entry soon, when the Easter holidays start.

Have a nice start into the week

Evelin

Write a comment

Comments: 0