FIRST TWO WEEKS BACK HERE

A new entry? This soon? Am I okay?

 

In fact, I am more than okay. It feels great being back, but if there is one thing I haven't missed it's the school uniform. God, I despise it so much. My last two weeks were super busy, but at the same time they were not. I think I already mentioned the debate in my last article. Update: we won, fourth time in a row. It was wonderful seeing the development our team made since our first debate. We were great, our speeches were great and I enjoyed every single second up there. 

Then, last Saturday I made plans with Deborah and Theresa to meet in Howth. The weather was straight up horrible but we went anyways. Theresa had such bad luck that day, she missed the bus, they didn't let her on the next one, then she took a bus into the wrong direction and ended up in town, where she got hit by a car (not at full speed, she is fine) and arrived almost 2 hours late. Nonetheless, we had a great time together and I found out that it was Deborah's birthday today so we made plans to go to Dublin today and have lunch. Back to Howth. We stumbled into three students from my organisation. A Spanish guy showed two Austrians around, who just arrived and are here for the second half of the year. I immediately befriended the girl, Laura. She is super nice and I am looking forward to seeing her next weekend. The guy is nice but I don't really care for him to be honest, we have little to nothing in common.

I started doing my online diving course this week. It's longer than expected but interesting so I don't mind. Next Thursday, we'll have our first lesson with the instructor in school. He will bring in equipment for us to look at and try. Otherwise I have been doing a lot of sport this week, I have a lot of motivation.

I didn't make any new years resolutions, I don't think they work or get you anywhere. However, I promised myself to read more books this year, since I only read 17 in 2017. Seems like my subconsciousness really urges me to grab some books. Since I got back, I finished 7 books. Between the 6th and 18th of January, I read 7 books. I am proud of myself. I could afford it these weeks, we do literally nothing in school. Nothing. I am bored out of my mind. Most classes are just a waste of time and I am eager to get back to learning something. Anything is better than actively feeling like you are doing nothing in a class. Maybe that's why I try to compensate that with doing as much as I can in my free time. 

Next week will be busy, though. We are going to start with rehearsals on Monday. Tuesday will be another day of school, we are doing archery in PE so that day is cool. Wednesday is another rehearsal and we'll have those every Monday and Wednesday from now on, for dancing and singing. I am in the chorus for our school's musical, Beauty and the Beast. Then, on Thursday we'll start the diving course in school as I mentioned earlier and on Friday I have a cross country race. 

On Saturday my organisation takes us to a stadium, to watch a hurling and a Gaelic football match. According to my host mom, there is a chance that my host brother will play. 

So yeah, after that I will start with my two weeks of work experience which I am really looking forward to. Then, I have a mid-term break and I plan to visit Antonia in Cork.

 

Today was a great day. I met up with Deborah in Dublin in a bookshop where I let her choose a book for her birthday. Afterwards we went out for lunch to Wagamama's, my favourite restaurant here. When we finished I decided that I want to go and look for a suit because I decided that I won't be wearing a dress for our TY Ball (which will take place in May). I found one on the first try and oh boy, I am in love. I look so strong, so powerful and confident. I love my new suit. Then, on our way to the bus station we stopped at Claire's, Deborah wanted to get her right earlobe pierced (for the second time) and as we were waiting there, I just spontaneously decided to join in on the fun. So yeah, I have two earrings in my right ear now.

Tomorrow I plan to go running again and then I want to meet up with the debate team to celebrate our victories.

 

I hope you liked this update and I wish you an amazing weekend.

Evelin

Write a comment

Comments: 0