SECOND WEEK OF COMMUNITY CARE

I must say it was very nice to do something different than going to school  the week before Christmas. 

Though, I have to admit that I enjoyed the first week of my Community Care placement more than this week. Last week I stayed with one class only, which changed. I got assigned to various classes on various days, only going back on Wednesday because we promised to do the make-up for the Christmas play. Others than that, I was bored a lot of times since the teachers I went to didn't really have anything for me to do. So I organised books or cut out or folded papers. Later the week I got to work with the children a little, mostly creative stuff. I was surprised how much these kids liked me.

On Friday we had a short day, from 9:00 to 12:00. Every class had their own little Christmas parties and the other students who did Community Care there and I thought: "Yay, we can relax and celebrate with the children and have a nice day to end this experience on". Well the teacher who was responsible for us had other ideas. She made us take down all the Christmas Decoration in the school and sent us to sort the books in the library (which I didn't mind that much). To be honest, we were still a little disappointed so we made a plan to sneak into the class where one other girl and I were staying for the first week. She brought a celebration box so we had a "reason" to go to that class. 

It was a success. All five of us (one girl just

In the afternoon then I finished packing my bags. Even then, they were half empty since I won't take everything with me back for the Holidays. My flight goes tomorrow and I am already super excited.

 

stayed for the first week and another boy didn't come in for the last few days) sneaked in and had a great time sitting in the back of the class. We got candy and snacks and watched a movie (though, we mostly talked).

 

Thanks for reading this quick update and I wish you all happy holidays and " einen guten Rutsch ins neue Jahr"!

Write a comment

Comments: 0