HURRICANE OPHELIA WAS A THING

Hello everybody!

 

After my long entry last time I don't have that much to say, other than thanks to Hurricane Ophelia, school was closed on Monday and Tuesday. We were advised to stay at home the on the day of the storm (which I did). Otherwise, it wasn't really bad here in Dublin. Just a strong wind and some damage, mostly caused by branches or trees. 

I got to start and finish a new series on Monday called "The Handmaid's Tale" which was amazing and frustrating at the same time. You should check it out if you have time.

Other than that, I used my time at home to clean my room and relax. On Tuesday I went for a walk with Bene on the beach.

 

I am currently in a mood where I really want to be left alone, which is counterproductive if you want to make friends and engage in conversations in school. I feel like all the exchange students have found really good native friends except me. Which is, you know, only kinda true because I also have a bunch of people I talk with or hang out with in school. Oh well, I just hope that this passes and I make better friends.

 

Currently, I am counting down the days to mid-term break since my beautiful Maya will come and visit me. 11 days left. I can't wait to hold her in my arms again. Damn I am looking forward to that.

 

Our Debate which would have been on next Tuesday has been rescheduled for some time in November and I am very grateful. None of us had done anything preparation-wise. We didn't even have a meeting yet.

 

This weekend I started learning some languages on Duolingo. I picked up Russian, Irish and Hungarian (yes that's my mother tongue, yes I can speak it fluently but no I don't know how to grammar). On Tuesday I added Japanese as well. 

Besides Hungarian, Japanese is probably the easiest one for me, since I attended a 6 month course once and a lot of things stuck in my mind since then. Russian is a challenge but one I accept gladly. And Irish is my least favourite this far.

 

Actually I am at a point where I signed up for so many things and doing so much that I have to use my calendar on a daily basis, otherwise I would get lost in all the stuff.

 

So yeah, I am a busy person, enjoying my time here. Hope you liked my little update.

Evelin

Write a comment

Comments: 0