6 DAYS TO GO

Quick update

 

The main reason I am writing today is to test out if I can also manage and write new blog articles from my phone, which seems to work without problems this far. 

But since I am writing a new blog entry, why not talk about my last few days?

Yesterday I met up with some friends and combined that with buying some presents for my host family, who gave me the permission to feature them on my blog. I only have been in contact with Angela, my host mother. She seems to be a really nice person and I can't wait to actually meet her and arrive in Dublin.

Back to the topic, yesterday I have met a friend of mine who lives in Israel. It was the first time we have seen eachother in real life. She is such a sweetheart.

At this point when I am meeting up with friends, I always say good-bye, since it is really not sure if I will be able to meet them again before Ireland. I am currently on my way to meet another dear friend of mine and we are going for a walk&talk. 

 

I spent 3 days with my parents and I genuinely enjoyed those trips. On one day we went to visit a castle close to vienna where some parts of Game of Thrones were filmed (I think that may have been my favourite day, I love GoT). 

Otherwise I was busy with cleaning my room, esspecially the closets (I found some real gems from primary school but also a loot of trash). I really love organising and sorting things so this has been a calming fun task this far.

 

My overall current mood is very excited and I really really can't wait to start my exchange year.

Oh, and my classmate, who is doing her exchange year in Mississippi wrote that she really likes it this far, although everything is very different and the food is mainly unhealthy (greetings, Lisa).

 

Best wishes for y'all

Evelin

Write a comment

Comments: 0